Katie Kerr Photographs

Kate Kerr is known for the color and striking clarity of her photographs. Her latest show, “Light & Color”, opened at the Ajo Public Library last week.

She gave a talk at the opening reception, outlining the cameras and techniques she uses to capture her images. “I use mainly a Nikon and an Olympus, ranging from 4 to 24 pixels, and usually on automatic settings.”

For editing she uses Picassa, a free program you can download from the internet. “I used to use some of the bigger photo editing programs but I found that Picassa gives me the tools I need and the natural colors I saw when I took the photo.”

Katie is currently upgrading her website so it’s offline for the next while but you can see some of her gorgeous work at the library. The show is up until the end of December and all the photos are for sale.

Leave a Reply

